Which Council do I need?

The Parish Council is the most local tier of government that represents Chalfont St Giles and Jordans. The other tier is Buckinghamshire Council. In 2020 Buckinghamshire County Council and Chiltern and South Bucks Council joined together with the other district councils to become a unitary council.

The two tiers of government are responsible for different services within the parish.


Chalfont St Giles Parish Council Responsibilities

Back Lane Allotments

Bowstridge Lane Cemetery

Bowstridge Lane Recreation Ground

Childrens Play Areas

First Hour Free Parking At Blizzards Yard

Maintenance and Provision of Benches

Mobile Vehicle Activated Signs

Neighbourhood Plan

Street Lighting on residential roads

The Village Green

The Village Pond

War Memorials